Mike Burr - log

[Charlemagne] Leave you alone?

I honestly never thought that you might really want, even from me, to be left alone. I know you are carrying around some kind of weight. I don't know how to help you. I get bitten if I try.

You are the most obviously miserable, outwardly cheerful person I have ever know. I don't think that's hyperbole. If for no other reason, you don't get to really know the "inner person" of very many people with which you can compare the "outer person". But among the ones I do know, I think you definitely have the "miserable inside" extreme. Probably the biggest gap between the two, at least. I can only guess; yes, I am well aware. If you are actually also cheerful and happy on the inside, then you've done a poor job of communicating that to me.

Am I not supposed to know the real you? Is that not one of your relationship goals?

I hope it all works out.