Mike Burr - log

[mind] A new theory on all the fucking hype, featuring me!

I "took a break" from work for a while. I wanted to work on getting it all worked out, ya know? Not laying around playing mariocart. I don't even have a fun station.

It's hard to talk to those whose life is interleaved with yours and take that kind of stance, when everyone universally constantly worries about money (naturally, if not you are a hippie. You march yourself right over to the other end of this quasi-infinite dimensional spectrum right this minute! If you're not gonna get a job!)

So you got to play it low-key, like outwardly share that panic about the future. ZMG! 😱😱

Having the quiet and not having the scudding grey skies of pointless worry that just show up, like the weather does in some places is a kind of task that somehow takes the opposite of bruit willpower or force. You got to sneak up on it.

But now, with the whole goshdarn crypto market having crashed down around us, I find that even I (at the center of my story) failed to be unaffected by actual hype.

I didn't fall for any of the startup vampires that came calling (some of which I brought about) and wanted me to throw my whole life into doodad NFT ideas or in one real fun case, actual buzzword soup from someone who was actually clueless and was looking for someone else, turns out.

I think I did fall for just how easily I could slip into one of these many opportunities floating around me, due to a lot of things...

Anyway, it gown be a'ight. We might get to the point where ever other paragraph contains suspected dogwhistling.

Lots of perspective, looking back at that whole mountain of who-knows-what we just crested, ending up in the next valley.

I worry though. From my definitely highly distorted point of view, seem to be highly concerned about some stupid shit.

I think I find my efforts re-re-doubled. I'm looking forward to doing some digging out, examining what survived the blast, so I can build some more of that (I'd guess $BRICK)